SWALLOW THE SUN Confirm New Moon US Release Date

View previous topic View next topic Go down

SWALLOW THE SUN Confirm New Moon US Release Date

Post by TeroTolkki on Tue Jul 14, 2009 5:55 am

Spinefarm Records will release the fifth studio album from Finnish doom metallers SWALLOW THE SUN, in the US on November 10th.

New Moon is being produced and mixed by Jens Bogren, who has previously worked with such acts as KATATONIA, OPETH, PARADISE LOST and AMON AMARTH.

Kai Hahto (WINTERSUN, ex-ROTTEN SOUND) has been recruited to play drums on the album, following the recent departure of longtime skinsman Pasi Pasanen.

New Moon tentative tracklisting: 'These Woods Breathe Evil', 'Falling World', 'Sleepless Swans', 'And Heavens Cried Blood', 'New Moon', 'Lights On The Lake (Horror Pt. III)', 'Servant Of Sorrow', 'Weight Of The Dead'.

You can follow the progress of the recording sessions at the band's official online studio diary by clicking here.

Further updates to follow.


Male Number of posts : 100
Age : 46
Location : Hellsinki
Registration date : 2008-04-23


Back to top Go down

Re: SWALLOW THE SUN Confirm New Moon US Release Date

Post by Guest on Wed Jul 15, 2009 6:19 am

I will need to check this band again, it's been so long... and I used to like them a lot.
Nice tracklisting there, those titles sound very charming!


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum